Integrity Defined

Learn More

Our Company History

Bertrand Products Inc. was started in 1953 by Victor Miller. The company was located in Bertrand Township Michigan and stayed at that location until 1978.

After years of continued growth, the company was moved to its current location at 2323 Foundation Drive in South Bend, Indiana.

Our Expertise

Using our extensive experience in precision machining of aluminum, titanium, steel alloys, stainless steel and other exotic alloys, as well as casting and forgings, Bertrand Products has become a leader in high-precision, life critical, machined component and assemblies for customers in the Aerospace, Military and Helicopter Industries. We are the experts in producing your quality, specialized precision-machined parts and light assemblies.

The Bertrand Difference

Throughout our history Bertrand Products Inc. has remained on the cutting edge of the industry, adapting to the changing needs of our customers. We focus on continuous improvement in all segments of our business, and work together as a team to meet and exceed the needs of all of our customers.

Paul Bonin

Paul Bonin

CEO

574-234-4181 ext. 14

pbonin@bertrandproducts.com

B.J. Bonin

B.J. Bonin

President

574-234-4181 ext. 28

bjbonin@bertrandproducts.com

Sandra Williams

Sandra Williams

Accounting Manager

574-234-4181 ext. 12

swilliams@bertrandproducts.com

Brent Ragsdale

Brent Ragsdale

Manufacturing Engineer

574-234-4181 ext. 15

bragsdale@bertrandproducts.com

Dan Garing

Dan Garing

Sales Engineer

574-234-4181 ext. 20

dgaring@bertrandproducts.com

Kevin Freckner

Kevin Freckner

Quality Engineer

574-234-4181 ext. 21

kfreckner@bertrandproducts.com

Chris Chastain

Chris Chastain

Quality Manager

574-234-4181 ext. 27

cchastain@bertrandproducts.com

Tony Stout

Tony Stout

Manufacturing Engineer

574-234-4181 ext. 42

tstout@bertrandproducts.com